June 15, 2024
IND vs SA 2nd T20I: Will Umran and Arshdeep Singh get a chance in the playing XI? pitch report

IND vs SA 2nd T20I: The second match of the T20 series will be played today in Cuttack. India was defeated by 7 wickets in the first T20. In such a situation, India will have to win the match in any case today. Due to the absence of KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant has been made the substitute captain for this T20I series. Pant’s captaincy in the first T20 was ineffective. Apart from this, the bowling was also very bad. In such a situation, in the second T20 today, the bowlers of Team India would like to come back to the rhythm and speak.

There has been a match between the two teams on this ground in which South Africa got the victory. At the same time, in the last T20 held at this ground, India defeated Sri Lanka by a big margin. Everyone’s eyes are also on what will be India’s playing XI in today’s match. Everyone’s eyes are on Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik, both of whom have made their place in Team India by showing a great game in the IPL. However, before the first T20, coach Rahul Dravid had indicated that the debut of these players may be delayed. In such a situation, it is expected that even today Umran and Arshdeep will not debut.

Pitch Report

Talking about the pitch of Cuttack, there can be low-scoring matches here. The pitch is expected to remain slow. In such a situation, after winning the toss, the team would like to bat first. This pitch will help the bowlers. That is, a ball bowled at a slow pace can become a call for the batsmen. Today’s match pitch is expected to help a lot for the spinners.

How will the weather be?

Cuttack is a seaside town. In such a situation, the weather can change here in the evening. There is a possibility of cloudy sky. But it will not rain completely. The match is expected to be over. According to the Meteorological Department, 10 percent rain is expected in the night.

Probable XI

India: Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (captain), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Temba Bavuma (c), Dwayne Pretorius, Rassi van der Dussen, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Tabrez Shamsi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *