June 15, 2024
India Capture the Series with One Game to Play

India defeated the home team West Indies by 59 runs in the fourth T20I match and won the series with one match to spare. India has taken a 3-1 lead in the five T20I series.

Chasing a winning target of 192 runs for victory, West Indies were all out for 132 runs in 19.1 overs. West Indies captain Nicholas Pooran and Rovman Powell scored the most 24-24 runs. Pooran hit 1 four and 3 sixes in 8 balls. Powell hit 1 four and 2 sixes in 16 balls.

Opener Brendan King 13, Kyle Meyers 14, Devon Thomas 1, Shimron Hetmyer 19, and Jason Holder were dismissed for 13 runs. India’s Arshdeep Singh took 3 wickets for 12 runs in 3.1 overs. Avesh Khan took 2 wickets for 17 runs in 4 overs. Akshar Patel and Ravi Vishroi took two wickets each.

Before that, India, who lost the toss and were invited to bat first, lost 5 wickets and scored 191 runs in the scheduled 20 overs. India’s Sanju Samson remained unbeaten on 30 runs off 23 balls with 2 fours and 1 six. Akshar Patel remained unbeaten on 20 runs with 2 sixes and 1 four off 8 balls. Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was dismissed for 44 runs off 31 balls with 6 fours.

Openers Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav gave India a good start by sharing 53 runs in 4.4 overs. Spinner Akil Hussain bowled Rohit out for 33 runs in 16 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes. Alzari Joseph dismissed Surya lbw for 24 runs. He hit 1 four and 2 sixes in 14 balls. Deepak Hooda was dismissed for 21 runs off 19 balls with 2 fours.

Alzari Joseph took 2 wickets for 29 runs in 4 overs. Obed McCoy took 2 wickets for 66 runs in 4 overs. This is the worst performance from West Indies in T20Is. In the second match against India, Maikoy also became the best bowler of the West Indies in the T20I by taking 6 wickets.

India won the first match by 68 runs. India lost the second match by 5 wickets and won the third match by 7 wickets. The fifth and final game of the series will be played tonight.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *