June 15, 2024

The final match of the ECA Mayor League Cricket Tournament promises to be a nail-biting affair as Sauraha Sanders and Bharatpur XI face off in the ultimate showdown. Both teams have been in excellent form throughout the tournament, and it is expected to be a closely contested match.

Bharatpur XI, who secured their place in the final with a magnificent win over Hanami Warriors, will be looking to continue their good form in the final. Sauraha Sanders, on the other hand, have been the most consistent team in the tournament so far, winning all but one of their matches.

Captain Pratik Shrestha raising bat after his half-century

One of the key battles in the final will be the captain’s battle for the top scorer of the tournament. Bharatpur XI’s captain Pratik Shrestha has been in exceptional form with the bat, scoring a total of 171 runs so far in the tournament. On the other hand, Santosh Neupane, the captain of Sauraha Sanders, has also been in great touch with the bat and has scored 166 runs in the tournament. It will be interesting to see which captain comes out on top in this battle for individual glory.

In their previous encounter, Sauraha Sanders managed to defeat Bharatpur XI by seven wickets. The star of the show in that match was Bimal Chalise, who scored an unbeaten 80 runs off just 60 balls to guide his team to victory. Sauraha Sanders will be hoping that Chalise can replicate his performance in the final and help his team lift the trophy.

Diwash Acharya bowling against NCCC

However, Bharatpur XI will be looking to avenge their previous defeat and come out on top in the final. Their captain Pratik Shrestha has been in superb form with the bat and will be a key player for them in the final. Opener Sakar Dhakal has also been in good touch and will be looking to provide a solid start to the innings. All-rounder Diwash Acharya will be crucial to their chances, especially after his heroics in the super over against BM Blasters.

Sauraha Sanders Group-Session Photo After their place for the final

On the other hand, Sauraha Sanders have been in good form throughout the tournament and will be looking to continue their winning momentum in the final. Their captain Santosh Neupane has been in excellent touch with the bat and will be looking to lead from the front. Their batting has been their strength, with the likes of Dipan Baniya and Bimal Chalise in good form.

The pitch at the Tikauli Cricket Ground is expected to be a good one for batting, and the team that can put up a big score on the board will have a distinct advantage. However, with both teams boasting strong bowling attacks, it could also come down to which team can restrict the opposition to a low total.

It is expected to be a closely contested match, with both teams looking to leave no stone unturned in their quest for the trophy. The fans are in for a treat as they witness the battle for supremacy between two of the best teams in the tournament.

Overall, it promises to be a thrilling finale to what has been an exciting tournament. The fans will be eagerly anticipating the final, and it remains to be seen which team will emerge victorious and be crowned champions of the ECA Mayor League Cricket Tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *