June 15, 2024

Chitwan is set to host the Eastern Cricket Academy (ECA) League T-20 cricket tournament from February 11th to February 22nd at the Gaucharan ground in Khairhani municipality 5. ECA, which has been training over 100 players since its establishment in 2077, is organizing the event in a bid to give players valuable match exposure and to promote the sport in Chitwan, Nawalpur, Makwanpur, and surrounding districts.

The competition will feature six teams, including BM Blaster, Tandi Titans, Sauraha Sander, Naples Canadian Cricket Club, Hanami Warriors, and Bharatpur XI. Each team is allowed to field up to two national players or players from outside the district. The tournament will be played on a single round-robin league basis, with the winner receiving a cash prize of Rs 50,000, a medal, a trophy, and a certificate.

In addition to the team prizes, individual awards will also be presented. The Player of the Series will receive Rs 10,000 in cash, while the Best Bowler and Best Batsman will be awarded Rs 5,000 each. The Emerging Player will receive Rs 3,000 in cash.

“The players’ careers cannot progress only with regular practice and training,” stated the organizers in a press conference in Chitwan. “Along with continuous practice and training, they also need match exposure to advance their careers.”

The tournament promises to be an exciting event, with the participating teams and players eager to showcase their skills and compete for the coveted prizes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *