June 15, 2024
Anil Shah and W Malik's century win Bara and Rautahat

Bara and Rautahat won today’s match in Madhesh province as part of the Prime Minister’s Cup qualifying competition.

Bara won the toss and elected to bat against Parsa. Meghraj Mahara and Tirit Raj Das, who came as openers, had an excellent start, while Anil Kumar Shah, who was also the captain of the team, played an important innings of 149 runs with a good performance. Bara scored 306 runs while losing 7 wickets while playing 50 overs. On the bowling side, Shaifullah Ansari and Ranjit Kumar took 3 wickets each. Similarly, Samsad Ansari took 1 wicket.

Chasing a mammoth target of 307 runs, Parsa were all out for 142. For Parsa, Santosh Karki scored 29 runs, Alfaz Mahsuri scored 36 runs, while other batsmen did not perform very well. Bara’s Nikhil Singh bowled 8.2 overs and took 5 wickets for 31 runs including 1 maiden. Similarly, Kumar Sanu Thapa got 2 wickets while Adil Ansari, Nikesh Gupta and Araniko Yadav got 1 wicket each. Anil, who played an excellent innings of 149 runs in the match, was declared the player of the match.

In another similar match, Sarlahi won the toss and decided to bat against Rautahat. Batting first, Sarlahi managed to add 189 runs with Ali Hasan’s 27, Atish Das’ 31, Roshan Pulami Magar’s 28 and Dayanand Mandal’s 21 not out. To stop Sarlahi cheaply, Rajesh Yadav took 3 wickets and Naresh Shah took 2 wickets, while other bowlers took 1 wicket each.

Chasing a modest target of 190 runs, Rautahat’s openers both performed well and Sarlahi was defeated by 10 wickets. In which Arvino Jaiswal scored 75 runs, another opener W. Malik played an innings of 101 with the help of 14 fours and 2 sixes in 97 balls. With the win, W Malik was declared the best player of the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *